Eligibility criteria for admission to diploma course:

The candidates should have passed SSLC or X standard or equivalent examination securing a minimum of 35% of the aggregate marks.

Eligibility criteria for admission to lateral entry diploma course:

Candidates seeking admission for third semester diploma under lateral entry scheme should have passed ITI with at least 50% marks (45% for candidates belonging to SC/ST category) in appropriate trade.

Admission Procedure:

Admission to diploma program is made as per the guidelines and norms prescribed by the Government and under the directions of Directorate of Technical Education. The admission process usually starts after the announcement of SSLC / X standard results with the issue of the notification for admission by the Directorate in leading news papers of the State. Candidates seeking admission to diploma can get application forms in any of the Govt. Polytechnics on producing bank payment challan. The filled application forms must be submitted to the authorized document verification centres where verification of all relevant original documents take place. After document verification, a common merit list for the entire state is announced. Candidates can select seat for the desired course in any of the Govt / Govt aided polytechnic available for their merit and reservation category through interactive counseling at nodal counseling centers. Finally the candidates have to report to the selected institutions within the stipulated time.

Govt. CPC Polytechnic is one of the nodal centers of Mysore zone for the diploma admission process.

Courses offered

Govt. Polytechnic Mirle offers three year diploma program in nine different courses namely

  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

All courses have a sanctioned intake of 60. In each course, an additional 5% of seats are allotted for financially weak (parental annual income less than Rs 4.5 Lakhs) meritorious students under Supernumerary Quota (SNQ). In each course, admission will be given to third semester diploma under lateral entry scheme for ITI passed out candidates. 20% of the intake capacity seats are filled under lateral entry.