Courses Offered

Govt. Polytechnic, Mirle offers three year diploma program in nine different courses namely

  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

All courses have a sanctioned intake of 60. In each course, an additional 5% of seats are allotted for financially weak (parental annual income less than Rs 4.5 Lakhs) meritorious students under Supernumerary Quota (SNQ). In each course, admission will be given to third semester diploma under lateral entry scheme for ITI passed out candidates. 20% of the intake capacity seats are filled under lateral entry.